More Panto with Charles Court Opera



Morning everyone.

I am very happy to announce that I am back at the Kings Head in Islington this panto season, performing with Charles Court Opera in their hilarious Nativity panto.

I can’t give too much away but I play three very different characters in this brilliant reworking of the traditional Nativity story. I have some hilarious lines penned by the great John Savournin and David Eaton & dressed in costumes by Mia Wallden and Catrin Short Thyrsson I’ve never looked more Festive.

Book your tickets while you can as they are selling out fast.

Tickets HERE.

It’s so festive, you’ll think that you’ve woken up at the North Pole.

Catrine returns to Panto in ‘Buttons – a Cinderella Story’ at The Kings Head Theatre



So delighted to be back with Charles Court Opera for their yearly Christmas Pantomime. I’ll be donning my stick on moustache to play PC Pumpkin in ‘Buttons – a Cinderella Story’. Rehearsals are going really well and we open tomorrow night. See below for my performance dates and to book tickets, go here. 

 
Saturday 24th November 7.00pm
Sunday 25th November 3.00pm
Tuesday 27th November 7.00pm
Saturday 1 December at 3.00pm
Thursday 6 December at 7.00pm
Saturday 8 December at 3.00pm
Sunday 9 December at 3.00pm
Thursday 13 December at 7.00pm
Saturday 15 December at 7.00pm
Wednesday 19 December at 7.00pm
Saturday 22 December at 3.00pm
Sunday 23 December at 3.00pm
Friday 28 December at 3.00pm
Saturday 29 December at 7.00pm
Sunday 30 December at 7.00pm
Wednesday 2 January at 3.00pm
Friday 4 January at 7.00pm

Catrine is now represented by Wig and Pen Associates



I am thrilled to announce that I will now be represented by Wig and Pen Associates and David Phipps-Davis.

I am really excited about the a future with this agency and I am really looking forward to pursuing different opportunities created by this dynamic new agent.

Here’s to a new beginning and a continuing exciting start to 2018.

Future bookings for all stage work can be made through the agency Here.

 

New Charles Court Opera HMS Pinafore



I am very happy to announce that I will be joining the Charles Court Opera Team again this summer playing Sir Joseph Porter’s sister in their brand new production of HMS Pinafore.

It’s a great show and I am very honored to have been given a dance solo which you can see evidence of in the attached photo.

To book tickets visit the CCO website Here.

New children’s opera with composer Rachel Leach



Having had such a great autumn¬†singing Gretel with Midsummer Opera, I’m very much looking forward to working with composer Rachel Leach on a new children’s opera in March. We will be creating the piece together with children from the The Perse Pelican School in Cambridge, which is a special to me as my grandfather attended the school as a boy.

Really looking forward to seeing what the children come up with. Watch this space.

© 2020 Catrine Kirkman
site by alaricking.co.uk